## Sixteenth Ministry-Ontario

(Party standing at latest General Election, June 11, 1959: 71 Progressive Conservatives, 22 Liberals and 5 Co-operative Commonwealth Federation)

Prime Minister and President of the Council	
Minister of Labour	Hon, Charles Daley
Minister of Agriculture	Hon, WILLIAM A. GOODFELLOW
Minister of Public Welfare	Hon, LOUIS P. CECILE
Provincial Secretary	Hon MACKINNON PHILLIPS
Minister of Education.	Hon WILLIAM I DUNLOR
Minister of Municipal Affairs	Hon WHILLIAM V. DUNLOI
Minister of Municipal Anans	II- Tires N Arrest
Treasurer	HOR. JAMES N. ALLAN
Minister of Planning and Development	
Attorney General	Hon. A. KELSO ROBERTS
Minister of Travel and Publicity	Hon, BRYAN L. CATHCART
Minister of Public Works	Hon, RAY CONNELL
Minister of Health	Hon. MATTHEW B. DYMOND
Minister of Lands and Forests.	Hon. J. W. SPOONER
Minister of Highways	
Minister of Transport	
Minister of Energy Resources and 2nd Vice-Chairman, Hydro-	
Electric Power Commission	
Minister of Mines	Hon. JAMES A. MALONEY
Minister of Reform Institutions	
Minister without Portfolio	Hon. John P. Robarts
Minister without Portfolio	Hon JOHN ROOT

## Eighth Ministry-Alberta

(Party standing at latest General Election, June 18, 1959: 61 Social Credit, 1 Liberal, 1 Progressive Conservative, 1 Coalition and 1 Independent Social Credit)

Duamian Duasidant of the Council Minister of Mines and Minesals	
Premier, President of the Council, Minister of Mines and Minerals	
and Attorney General	Hon. Ernest C. Manning
Minister of Municipal Affairs	
Minister of Highways	Hon. GORDON E. TAYLOR
Minister of Education	Hon, Anders O. Aalborg
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. L. C. HALMRAST
Minister of Lands and Forests	Hon. NORMAN A. WILLMORE
Minister of Welfare	
Provincial Treasurer	
Minister of Public Works	
Minister without Portfolio	
Minister of Industry and Development and Provincial Secretary	
Minister of Labour and Minister of Telephones	Hon. RAYMOND REIERSON
Minister of Health	Hon. J. Donovan Ross

## First Ministry-Newfoundland

(Party standing at latest General Election, Aug. 21, 1959: 31 Liberals, 3 Progressive Conservatives and 2 United Newfoundland)

Premier and Minister of Economic Development Hon. J. R. SMALLWOOD
Attorney General
Minister of Mines and Resources Hon, W. J. Keough
Minister of Labour
Minister of Public Welfare (Acting) and Minister of Health Hon. J. M. McGrath
Minister of Finance
Minister of Public Works
Minister of Highways Hon. F. W. Rowe
Minister without Portfolio
Minister of Provincial Affairs and Solicitor General Hon, Myles P. Murray
Minister of Fisheries Hon. J. T. CHEESEMAN
Minister of Municipal Affairs and Supply
Minister of Education

## Twenty-Fourth Ministry-Prince Edward Island

(Party standing at latest General Election, Sept. 1, 1959: 22 Progressive Conservatives and 8 Liberals)

President of the Executive Council and Minister of Agriculture Attorney and Advocate General. Minister of Public Works and Minister of Highways. Minister of Education. Minister of Industry and Natural Resources and Minister of	Hon. R. REGINALD BELL Hon. J. PHILIP MATHESON Hon. L. GEORGE DEWAR
Fisheries	
Minister of Health	Hon. HUBERT B. MCNEILL
Provincial Treasurer	Hon. J. DAVID STEWART
Minister of Welfare and Labour	Hon. HENRY W. WEDGE
64973-1-801	